So you can see I have a lot of affiliations with the Military! By Nancy

I am Nancy Todd and that is me in the picture below with my Mother, my son, my husband, and my Dad!  This was taken in 1983 when I was promoted to Major at Eisenhower Army Medical Center.  I was a career Army Nurse, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner.  My husband was a Colonel at the time (later promoted to Brig. Gen.) and a pediatrician.  My Dad was also a Colonel at the time and in the Chemical Corps.  Since my brother was an Armor officer (at the same time)–my Mother always felt that she had served as well.  My Dad served in WWII, Korea, and Vietnam and is a thriving 91 year old now.  So you can see I have a lot of affiliations with the Military!  One more thing about me–I always wanted to be a nurse and in 2nd grade I decided I wanted to be an Army nurse, in 9th grade I decided I wanted to go to college on a full military scholarship.  It was called the Walter Reed Army Institute of Nursing (WRAIN).  I guess you could say I am very goal oriented!

My likes and dislikes are pretty simple.  I LOVE God, country, and my family.  I LOVE the military and always will so therefore I love discipline (in personal lives), respect, responsibility, accountability, and dependability.  I also love self starters and creativity.  I dislike anything that is the opposite of what I love.  My mantra and one I have taught to my son (who is handicapped mentally) that you “don’t hurt yourself, others, or other people’s property.”  Kind of my take on the Golden Rule.

I love your company because you are self starters and creative.  You found a niche and you have made it work with A LOT of work and I appreciate you and what you do.

You created a purse for me that represented both my husband my careers in the Army medical branches that we were in.  I love it and it means SO much to me so thank-you!

Nancy

Leave a Reply

